Skip to content

80 MPs submit petition to the premier’s office

Storyline:National News

Eighty members of Federal parliament of Somalia have signed a petition that calls the country’s Prime Minister Omar Abdirashid not nominate any minister from former ministers of Abdiweli’s government especially four categorized former ministers (names with held).
These Mps argued the prime minister to make inclusive consultation and to come up with capable coalition ministers.
Bishaar Ugaas Ibrahim, member of parliament told the media that the MPs signed the petition and wished to get positive response from prime minister.
This comes at a time when Prime Minister Omar Abdirashid Ali Sharmarke, who was approved on 24th December of last year is in much  deliberations with the president and politicians.