Skip to content

Emirates Issued travel advisory on Somalia

Storyline:National News

The government of the United Arab Emirates has warned citizens against travelling to three countries due to their security conditions.

In  a statement from the ministry of foreign affairs the government cautioned its people from going to three countries(Somalia, Afghanistan and South Sudan).

The number of countries, which the UAE has warned its citizens against travelling, reached 13 after the above three.

Earlier, the UAE issued travel warning about Pakistan, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Nigeria, Ukraine, Thailand, Iraq and Libya because of unrest and disorder there.