Skip to content

Interim Jubbaland Administration welcomes newly announced cabinet

Storyline:National News

Press Statement

The Prime Minister of federal government of Somalia Omar Abdirashid Ali Sharmarke, unveiled his new cabinet members for Federal Parliament Endorsement.
The Interim Jubba Administration welcomed the new member cabinet, consisting of 25 Ministers, 24 Deputy Ministers and 9 State Ministers.
The IJA believes that His Excellencies Omar Abdirashid Ali Sharmarke fulfilled his mandate of ensuring that the Somali nation moves beyond the political instability that plagued the SFG as 2014 came to a close.
The IJA also welcomes the new faces to the cabinet, some who’ve served in political office and others who will offer a fresh perspective on Somalia’s political progress.
The IJA also calls on the new cabinet, once endorsed by the parliament, to quickly commence the needed work of our 2015 Political milestones such as the competition of the state formation process,constitutional review and Vision 2016.
The IJA is also ready to work in an effective partnership with the new SFG government so we can all carry out all our governance mandate of serving the Somali nation and people with competence and transparency.
The IJA would like to finally remind that the new Cabinet members have a responsibility to commit to an inclusive government that will effectively engages all levels of Somali political structures, be it at the State
level or a district.
The IJA looks forward to working with the federal government of Somalia as we guide this nation towards its peace and state building journey.